Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 3B‎ > ‎

Gr 8

Gr 8 – 4/23/18 Mon

4/24/18 Tue

4/25/18 Wed

4/26/18 Thu

4/27/18 Fri

New lesson

  • 4-5 Scatter plots & lines of fit [Dhurv, Majid]
HW
  • 4-5 Check Your Understanding, p. 250.

New lesson

  • 4-6 Regression and median-fit lines [Dhurv, Majid]
HW
  • p. 258, Guided Practice 3A)B). Email screenshot to Mrs. Chen.
  • 4-6 Check your understanding, p. 259, 1) 2) on paper.

SMG

  • Why form company
  • Research company
HW
  • Math behind the market: what is a company?

New lesson

  • 9-6 Analyzing functions with successive differences [Joy, John]
HW
  • 9-6 Check your understanding, all. 
  • Do graphs on graph paper. 
  • Use the patterns in "first differences," "second differences," or "ratio" to support your answer. No work, no credit.

[School Holiday]

 

 

Gr 8 – 4/30/18 Mon

5/1/18 Tue

5/2/18 Wed

5/3/18 Thu

5/4/18 Fri

New lesson 

  • 9-7 Special functions [Joy, John]
HW
  • 9-7, Check your understanding, p. 601, 1)~4). Use graph paper. Graph by hand.

SMG

  • What / why stock
HW
  • Complete Day 3 Stock Market Game packet. Work will account for classwork grade.
  • 9-7, p. 601, 5)~8). On graph paper. Graph by hand.

[Alcatraz]

New lesson

  • 7-8 Recursive formulas [Charles, Jacob]
HW
  • 7-8, p. 448, Check Your Understanding 1)~9).

New lesson

  • 10-6 Trigonometric ratios [Alexandra, Rina]
HW
  • 10-6 Check Your Understanding, p. 659~, 1)~12).

 

 

Gr 8 – 5/7/18 Mon

5/8/18 Tue

5/9/18 Wed

5/10/18 Thu

5/11/18 Fri

Turn in 9-7 & 7-8 HW

New lesson

  • 10-6 Trigonometric ratios [Alexandra, Rina] continued (15 minutes)
  • 12-1 Samples & studies [Alex, Riley]
HW
  • 10-6, p. 659, 13)
  • 12-1, p. 751, 1)~12).

New lesson

  • 12-2 Statistics & parameters [Alex, Riley]

HW

  • 12-2, p. 760, 1)~4). Use a google doc to type up your answer for 1) and hold Desmos screenshots for 2)~4). Share doc w/ Mrs. Chen.
  • Desmos functions to use in this lesson:
  1. MEAN(x1)
  2. MAD(x1)
  3. STDEVP(x1)

New lesson
  • 12-3 Distribution of data [Matt, Natalie]
HW
  • 12-3, p. 767~, Guided Practice 4) and Check Your Understanding 3). Do both graphs by hand. Create a histogram with 8 bars, then describe the data.

[Modified Recess @ 10am for May Crowning Practice]

SMG

  • HW corrections

No HW Night

New lesson

  • 12-4 Comparing sets of data [Matt, Natalie]
HW
  • Stock Market Game packet, all 4 pages.

 

Gr 8 – 5/14/18 Mon

5/15/18 Tue

5/16/18 Wed

5/17/18 Thu

5/18/18 Fri

New lesson

  • 12-5 Simulation [Minh-Ahn, Colin] 
HW
  • 12-5, p. 782, 1) 2). Due Thu.

[STAR]


[Minimum Day]

SMG

  • Identifying symbols and interpreting stock quotes 
HW
  • Hershey's Stock Quote Table, 1 page.

[SPARCCLS prayer service]

New lesson

  • 12-6 Permutations & combinations [Aakash, Jeremy]
HW
  • Use a calculator.
  • 12-6, p. 790~, 11)~27). 

[Civil War Museum]





Gr 8 – 5/21/18 Mon

5/22/18 Tue

5/23/18 Wed

5/2418 Thu

5/25/18 Fri

SMG

  • Risk
HW
  • SMG handout, one double-sided sheet

SMG

HW

  • SMG handout

SMG

  • Bond 
  • Mutual fund
  • Diversification
  • Buy, sell, or hold 
HW
  • Handout, p. 88~89, 95~96

[Retreat]


SMG

  • What causes prices to change
  • How successful were our investment strategies


Ċ
Clara Chen,
Apr 16, 2018, 9:21 AM
Comments