Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 3B‎ > ‎

Gr 7

Gr 7 – 4/23/18 Mon

4/24/18 Tue

4/25/18 Wed

4/26/18 Thu

4/27/18 Fri

CW

  • Mid Ch 10 Review handout

New lesson

  • 10-5 Ex 3)
HW
  • Career page, market research

Assessment

  • Quiz 10-1 ~ 10-4

HW

  • 10-6, read through the lesson examples.
  • 10-6, Guided Practice, p. 472, 1)~11) odd.
  • 10-6, Independent Practice, p. 472, 12)~32) even.

[Mass of Gratitude Dancers Practice]

New lesson

  • 10-6 Probability of simple events [Rishit, Evelyn, Allison]
  • 10-7 Theoretical & experimental probability
  • 10-8 Probability of compound events
HW
  • 10-7, p. 479~, 5) 7) 9).
  • 10-8, p. 484~, 6)~11) 27) 31)~36).

New lesson

  • 10-8 continued
HW
  • 10-8, p. 485, 15)~17). 
  • Ch 10 Review packet

[School Holiday]

 

 

Gr 7 – 4/30/18 Mon

5/1/18 Tue

5/2/18 Wed

5/3/18 Thu

5/4/18 Fri


New lesson
  • 11-1 Angle & line relationships
HW
  • 11-1, p. 498~, 25)~34) 46)~48).

Assessment

  • Ch 10 Test
HW
  • Read through Lesson Examples in 11-2 Triangles.
  • Do 11-2 Got It 1)2)3)4ab).
  • Do Independent Practice, p. 507, 16)~27).


New lesson

  • Inquiry lab: create triangles

HW

  • p. 512, 15)~22). Draw a rough sketch of the triangles for each problem and use the drawing to support your reasoning.
  • 11-3, p. 513, read through the definition of polygon and answer Got It 1ab).
  • p. 508, Common Core Review, 37) 38) 41)~44) 50).

[Gr 4 Play]


New lesson
  • 11-3 Polygons
HW
  • 11-3, p. 517~, 9) ~35) odd, 45)~52).

 

 

Gr 7 – 5/7/18 Mon

5/8/18 Tue

5/9/18 Wed

5/10/18 Thu

5/11/18 Fri

    New lesson
    • 11-4 Translations & reflections on the coordinate plane
    • 11-5 Rotations on the coordinate plane
    HW
    • Use graph paper. 
    • 11-4, p. 524~, 3) no need for graph, 5) 7) graph, 9), 10)~14) no graph, 15) graph.
    • 11-5, p. 531~, 7).

    New lesson
    • 11-6 Congruence & transformations
    CW
    • Mid Ch 11 Check review packet
    HW
    • 11-5, p. 532~, 10)~14) 16). Draw a graph and use the box method for 16a). 
    • 11-6, p. 537~, 9), 10) 14) graph.
    • Review 11-1 ~ 11-4 for quiz tomorrow by using the problems on p. 551 ~ 552 for additional practice.

    Assessment
      • Mid Ch 11 Quiz
      New lesson
      • 11-7 Dilations on the coordinate plane
      HW
      • 11-7, p. 542~, 11) 13) no graphs needed, 15)~17) 19). 
      • 11-8, p. 548~, 9) 11) 15).

      New lesson
      • 11-8 Similarity & transformations
      No HW Night

        New lesson

        • 12-1 Circles & circumference, 23)
        • 12-2 area of circles, 27)
        • 12-3 area of composite figures, 22)
        HW
        • OK to use calculator on the following assignments.
        • 12-1, p. 560~, 19) 21). 
        • 12-2, p. 565~, 21) 23) 25)
        • 12-3, p. 570~, 15) 17) 19) 21).

         

         

        Gr 7 – 5/14/18 Mon

        5/15/18 Tue

        5/16/18 Wed

        5/17/18 Thu

        5/18/18 Fri

        New lesson

        • 12-4 3D figures
        HW
        • 12-4, p. 577~, 17)~21). Due Wednesday.

        [STAR Test]



         

        [Minimum Day]

        New lesson

        • 12-5 Volume of prisms
        HW
        • Ch 11 Review, p. 551~, 1)~4) 10) 15) 17) 18) 19) 21) 29) 33). 

        Assessment

        • Ch 11 Test
        HW
        • 12-5, p. 583~, 8) 9) 11) 12) 14)~17) 19) 23).


         


        New lesson
        • 12-6 Volume of cylinders
        HW
          • 12-6, p. 588~, 16)~19) 21) 22) 33) 37)~39).

           

           

          Gr 7 – 5/21/18 Mon

          5/22/18 Tue

          5/23/18 Wed

          5/2418 Thu

          5/25/18 Fri


          New lesson
          • 12-7 Volume of pyramids, cones & spheres
          HW
          • OK to use calculator.
          • 12-7, p. 598~, 18) 16.5 m 19) 20) 781.7 cm3 21) 23) 24) 4 in 25).

          New lesson
          • 12-7, Ex 4)
          • 12-8 Surface area of prisms
          CW
          • Mid Ch 12 Review packet
          HW
          • OK to use calculator.
          • Complete Mid Ch 12 check, front side only.
          • Ch 12 Review section, p. 621~, 5) 8) 63.6 in2; 10) 14,055 ft2; 15) 22) 18.9 in3.
          • 12-8, p. 605~, 13) 14) 2194 in2; 15abc) 16ab) 432 in2; second box; 17).

          [Sports Awards]



          Assessment
          • Mid Ch 12 Quiz
          New lesson
          • 12-9 Surface area of cylinders
          HW
          • OK to use calculator.
          • 12-9, p. 612~, 5)~11) odd, 27)~33) odd, no calculator on 41) 43).

          New lesson

          • 12-10 Surface area of pyramids & cones
          HW
          • 12-10, p. 618~, 7) 8) 72, 87.6; 15) 17) 21) 38) 2 + 1/7; 42) 5.5; 43).

           

           

          Gr 7 – 5/28/18 Mon

          5/29/18 Tue

          5/30/18 Wed

          5/31/18 Thu

          6/1/18 Fri

          [School Holiday]


          Assessment
          • Ch 12 Test

          Career project


          Career project

          Career project

          Comments