Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 3B‎ > ‎

Gr 6

Gr 6 – 4/23/18 Mon

4/24/18 Tue

4/25/18 Wed

4/26/18 Thu

4/27/18 Fri

Assessment

  • Mid Ch 10 Quiz

New lesson

  • 10-3 Surface area of rectangular prisms

    HW 

    • 10-3

    New lesson

    • Inquiry lab: Nets of triangular prisms
    • 10-4 Surface area of triangular prisms

      HW 

      • 10-4

      New lesson

      • Inquiry lab: nets of pyramids
      • 10-5 Surface area of pyramids

      HW

      • 10-5

       

      CW

      • Ch 10 HOT problems 

      HW

      • Extra Practice 10-3 ~ 10-5, odd.
      • p. 794, Got it.
      • Countdown 5

      [School Holiday]

       

       

      Gr 6 – 4/30/18 Mon

      5/1/18 Tue

      5/2/18 Wed

      5/3/18 Thu

      5/4/18 Fri

      New lesson

      • Inquiry lab: statistical questions
      • 11-1 Mean

      HW

      • 11-1

      Assessment

      • Ch 10 Test

      New lesson

      • 11-2 Median and mode

      HW

      • Career page: interior design

      New lesson

      • 11-2 continued
      • PSI: use logical reasoning

      HW

      • 11-2

      New lesson

      • 11-3 Measures of variation

      HW

      • Mid Ch 11 check textbook pages
      • Extra Practice 11-1 & 11-2, all.

      Assessment

      • Mid Ch 11 Quiz

      New lesson

      • 11-4 Mean absolute deviation

      HW

      • 11-4

       

       

       

      Gr 6 – 5/7/18 Mon

      5/8/18 Tue

      5/9/18 Wed

      5/10/18 Thu

      5/11/18 Fri

      New lesson

      • 11-5 Appropriate measures

      HW

      • 11-5

      CW

      • Ch 11 HOT problems

      HW

      • 11-3 ~ 11-5 Extra Practice, all.
      • p. 856, Got it

       

      New lesson

      • 12-1 Line plots
      HW
      • 12-1

        Assessment

        • Ch 11 Test
        HW
        • Countdown 4
        • Career page: marine biology

         

        New lesson

        • 12-2 Histograms
        HW
        • 12-2
        • Countdown 3 

         

         

        Gr 6 – 5/14/18 Mon

        5/15/18 Tue

        5/16/18 Wed

        5/17/18 Thu

        5/18/18 Fri

        New lesson

        • 12-3 Box plots
        HW
        • 12-3

         

        New lesson

        • PSI: use a graph
        HW
        • Mid Ch 12 Check textbook page

        [Minimum Day]

        New lesson

        • 12-4 Shape of data distribution
        • Inquiry lab: collect data
        HW
        • 12-4

        Assessment

        • Mid Ch 12 Quiz

        New lesson

        • 12-5 Interpret line graphs
        HW
        • 12-5

         

        New lesson

        • 12-6 select an appropriate display
        HW
        • 12-6
        • Countdown 2 

         

         

        Gr 6 – 5/21/18 Mon

        5/22/18 Tue

        5/23/18 Wed

        5/2418 Thu

        5/25/18 Fri

        New lesson

        • Inquiry lab: Use appropriate units & tools
        HW
        • Extra Practice 12-4 ~ 12-5.
        • p. 922, Got it.

         

        CW

        • HOT problems Ch 12
        HW
        • Extra practice 12-6.

         


         


         


        • Countdown 1 

         

         

        Gr 6 – 5/28/18 Mon

        5/29/18 Tue

        5/30/18 Wed

        5/31/18 Thu

        6/1/18 Fri

        [School Holiday]

        Bridge Project

        Bridge Project

        Bridge Project

        Bridge Project

        Comments