Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 3A‎ > ‎

Gr 7

Gr 7 – 3/5/18 Mon

3/6/18 Tue

3/7/18 Wed

3/8/18 Thu

3/9/18 Fri

New lesson

  • 8-7 continued
  • 8-8 Solving multi-step equations & inequalities 
HW
  • 8-7, p. 371~, 25)~35) odd, 47)
  • 8-8, p. 377~, 19)~27) odd, 38) 41) 47) 51).

CW:

  • Catholic Math League Practice Test 4 
HW
  • Complete practice test

CW:

  • Catholic Math League Test 4
HW
  • Complete test
  • 8-8, p. 377~, 29)~39) odd, 43) 45) 49) 53).

CW 

  • 8-5 ~ 8-8 H.O.T. problems

HW

    • Ch 8 Review handout

    New lesson

    • 9-1 Functions
    HW
    • 8-5 ~ 8-8 Review, p. 381~382, odd.

     

     

    Gr 7 – 3/12/18 Mon

    3/13/18 Tue

    3/14/18 Wed

    3/15/18 Thu

    3/16/18 Fri

    Assessment

    • Ch 8 Test 

    HW
    • 9-1, p. 387~, 10)~25), 39)~59) odd.

    Assessment

    • Ch 8 Test continued
    New lesson
    • 9-1 continued
    HW
    • 9-1, p. 388~, 26) 27) 35)~38).
    • Ch 8 Standardized Test Practice. See attachment below. Show your work on a separate sheet of paper. Turn in work paper for HW credit. No need to print out the original. Due Friday.

    [Pi day celebration] 

    [Rally] 

    New lesson

    • 9-2 Representing linear functions
    HW
    • 9-2, p. 393~, 13)~37) odd, 47)~59) odd.

     

     

    Gr 7 – 3/19/18 Mon

    3/20/18 Tue

    3/21/18 Wed

    3/22/18 Thu

    3/23/18 Fri

    New lesson

    • 9-3 Constant rate of change & slope
    HW
    • 9-3, p. 400~, 7)~25) odd, 41)~47) odd. 

    New lesson

    • Inquiry lab: slope triangles
    HW
    • Review 9-1 ~ 9-3, p. 430, 1)~13). 

    [Minimum Day] 

    New lesson

      • Inquiry lab: families of linear graph
      HW
      • Interest calculation worksheet (see attachment below). Do the odd-numbered problems only. You may use a calculator. Show your work on a separate sheet of paper for credit.

      CW

      • Family of linear graph continued
      HW
      • Graphing linear equations handout. Graph 23) 28) 31) 32) only. Use a separate plane for each problem.

      CW

      • Family of linear graph continued. Graph the rest of the linear equations on the handout.
      HW
      • Use graph paper. 9-5, p. 415~, 11)~23) odd, 46)~62).

       

       

      Gr 7 – 3/26/18 Mon

      3/27/18 Tue

      3/28/18 Wed

      3/29/18 Thu

      3/30/18 Fri

      CW

      • Profit & sales problem

      New lesson

      • 9-4 Direct variation [Presentation by boys]
      HW
        • 9-4, p. 408~, 5)~13) 21) 23) 25).

         

        New lesson

        • 9-5 Slope intercept form [Presentation by girls]
        HW
        • Mid Ch 9 Review

        Assessment

        • Mid Ch 9 Quiz

        HW 

        • Career page: Mastering the Music
        • 9-5, p. 415~, 24)~27) 33)~35).

        [Prayer Service] 

        [School Holiday] 

         

         

        Gr 7 – 4/9/18 Mon

        4/10/18 Tue

        4/11/18 Wed

        4/12/18 Thu

        4/13/18 Fri

        New lesson

        • 9-6 Solve systems of equations by graphing
        HW
        • 9-6, p. 423~, 7) 10) 12) 13) 17) 31) 35).

        New lesson

        • 9-6 Got it 3), Ex 4)
        • 9-7 Solve systems of equations algebraically
        HW
        • 9-6, p. 423~, 8) 9) on graph paper.
        • 9-7, p. 427~, 1) 3) 9) 11) 17), 31)~53), odd.

        [Minimum Day] 

        New lesson

        • 9-7 Ex 3) 4).
        HW
        • 9-7, p. 428, 12)~15) 18)~21) 23).
        • Problem solving handout in the attachment.

        New lesson

        • 10-1 Measures of center
        • 10-2 Measures of variability
        HW
        • 10-1, p. 437~, 7)~13) odd.
        • Ch 9 Review, p. 430~, 7) 11) 19) 23) 25) 31) 37) 39) 43).
        • Study Ch 9 for chapter test on next Monday. 

        [Talent show]



         

         

        Gr 7 – 4/16/18 Mon

        4/17/18 Tue

        4/18/18 Wed

        4/19/18 Thu

        4/20/18 Fri

        Assessment

        • Ch 9 Test

        [Choral Festival]


        [Minimum Day] 

        New lesson

        • 10-2 continued

        HW  

        • 10-2, p. 444~, 5) 7) 9) 11) 27) 29) 31) 33).

        New lesson

        • 10-3 Mean absolute deviation
        • 10-4 Compare populations

          HW  

          • 10-3
          • 10-4

           

          New lesson

          • 10-5 Using sampling to predict
          • Inquiry lab: Multiple samples of data
          HW
          • 10-1 ~ 10-4 review packet
          • Review 10-1 ~ 10-4 for quiz next week.
          ĉ
          Clara Chen,
          Apr 11, 2018, 12:38 PM
          Comments