Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 3A‎ > ‎

Gr 5

Gr 5 – 3/5/18 Mon

3/6/18 Tue

3/7/18 Wed

3/8/18 Thu

3/9/18 Fri

New lesson:

  • 9-12 Subtract mixed numbers
HW:
  • 9-12 

CW:

  • Enrich 9-12
HW:
  • Countdown 10

New lesson:

  • 9-13 Subtract with renaming
  • Ch 9 Review
HW:
  • 9-13

CW

  • Ch 9 Review pages 
New lesson:
  • 10-1 Part of a number
HW
  • 10-1

Assessment

  • Ch 9 Test
HW
  • Think Smart Ch 9 Test

 

 

Gr 5 – 3/12/18 Mon

3/13/18 Tue

3/14/18 Wed

3/15/18 Thu

3/16/18 Fri


New lesson
  • 10-2 Estimate product of fractions
  • 10-3 Hands on model fraction multiplication

HW: 

  • 10-3

[Pi day celebration] 

[Prayer Service] 

New lesson

  • 10-4 Multiply whole numbers by fraction

CW

  • Check progress 10-1 ~ 10-4
HW
  • 10-4 

Assessment

  • Quiz 10-1 ~ 10-4

New lesson

  • 10-5 Hands On Use Models to Multiply Fractions
HW
  • 10-5
  • Countdown 9

 

 

Gr 5 – 3/19/18 Mon

3/20/18 Tue

3/21/18 Wed

3/22/18 Thu

3/23/18 Fri

New lesson

  • 10-6 Multiply mixed numbers
HW
  • 10-6

New lesson

  • 10-7 Multiply mixed numbers
HW
  • 10-7

[Minimum Day]

CW

  • Simplify before multiplying poster making
HW
  • Reteach worksheet 10-7

New lesson

  • 10-8 Hands on multiplication as scaling

HW

  • Check progress 10-5 ~ 10-8
  • 10-8

New lesson

  • 10-9 Hands on division with unit fractions

HW

  • 10-9
  • Countdown 8

 

 

Gr 5 – 3/26/18 Mon

3/27/18 Tue

3/28/18 Wed

3/29/18 Thu

3/30/18 Fri

New lesson

  • 10-10 Divide whole numbers by unit fractions

HW 

  • 10-10

 

New lesson

  • 10-11 Divide unit fractions by whole numbers
HW
  • 10-11 

New lesson

  • 10-12 Problem solving: draw a diagram
HW
  • 10-12 

[Minimum Day]

New lesson
  • 11-1 Measure with a ruler

[School Holiday] 


Gr 5 – 4/9/18 Mon

4/10/18 Tue

4/11/18 Wed

4/12/18 Thu

4/13/18 Fri

Lockdown drill practice

HW
  • Check my progress Ch 10

Assessment

  • Ch 10 Test 
HW
  • Ch 10 review packet first 3 pages

[Minimum Day] 

New lesson
  • 11-2 Convert customary units of length
HW
  • Ch 10 Review packet last 3 pages

New lesson

  • 11-2 continued
HW
  • 11-2

New lesson
  • 11-3 Problem solving: use logical reasoning
HW
  • 11-3
  • Countdown 7 


 

Gr – 4/16/18 Mon

4/17/18 Tue

4/18/18 Wed

4/19/18 Thu

4/20/18 Fri


[Lockdown Drill]

New lesson
  • 11-4 Hands on estimate & measure weight
  • 11-5 Convert customary units of weight

HW

  • 11-4

[Minimum Day] 

CW

  • Check progress 11-1 ~ 11-5
HW
  • 11-5

Film viewing
  • PBS NOVA: Rise of the Robots, part 1 

Film viewing

  • PBS NOVA: Rise of the Robots, part 2 
  • Recipe scaling with Microwave cookies 
HW
  • Countdown 6
Comments