Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 3A‎ > ‎

Gr 4


Gr 4 – 3/5/18 Mon

3/6/18 Tue

3/7/18 Wed

3/8/18 Thu

3/9/18 Fri

Assessment:

  • Ch 10 Test 
HW:
  • Ch 11 Am I Ready Textbook page
  • Ch 11 Am I Ready Review + Apply worksheet

New lesson:

  • 11-1 Customary units of length
  • 11-2 Convert customary units of length
HW:
  • 11-1 
  • 11-2

[Field Trip] 

New lesson:

  • 11-3 Customary units of capacity
  • 11-4 Convert customary units of capacity
HW:
  • 11-4

New lesson:

  • 11-3 Customary units of capacity
  • 11-4 Convert customary units of capacity
HW
  • Countdown 10

 

 

Gr – 3/12/18 Mon

3/13/18 Tue

3/14/18 Wed

3/15/18 Thu

3/16/18 Fri

CW:

  • Check my progress 11-1 ~ 11-4
Assessment:
  • Quiz 11-1 ~ 11-4

New lesson:

  • 11-7 Convert units of time
HW:
  • 11-7

New lesson

  • 11-5 & 11-6 Customary units of weight 
HW
  • 11-5

[Pi day celebration] 

New lesson

  • 11-5 & 11-6 continued

CW

  • Check progress 11-5 ~ 11-7
HW
  • 11-6 

 

Assessment

  • Quiz 11-5 ~ 11-7
New Lesson
  • 11-8 Display measurement data in a line plot
HW
  • 11-8
  • Countdown 9

 

 

Gr 4 – 3/19/18 Mon

3/20/18 Tue

3/21/18 Wed

3/22/18 Thu

3/23/18 Fri

New lesson

  • 11-9 Solve measurement problems

HW 

  • 11-9

New lesson

  • 11-10 Problem solving

HW

  • Ch 11 Review

[Minimum Day]

New lesson

  • 12-1 Metric units of length

HW

  • 12-1

New lesson

  • 12-2 Metric units of capacity

HW 

  • 12-2

Assessment

  • Ch 11 Test

New lesson

  • 12-3 Metric units of mass

HW 

  • 12-3
  • Countdown 8

 

 

Gr 4 – 3/26/18 Mon

3/27/18 Tue

3/28/18 Wed

3/29/18 Thu

3/30/18 Fri

CW

  • Check my progress 12-1 ~ 12-3

New lesson

  • 12-4 Problem solving: make an organized list

 HW

  • 12-2 Enrich

New lesson

  • 12-4 continued
HW
  • 12-4

New lesson

  • 12-5 Convert metric units
HW
  • 12-5

[Triduum prayer svc @ 11am] 

[School Holiday] 

 

  

Gr 4 – 4/9/18 Mon

4/10/18 Tue

4/11/18 Wed

4/12/18 Thu

4/13/18 Fri


New lesson
  • 12-6 Solve measurement problems
HW
  • 12-6 

 

CW

  • Review Ch 12 textbook pages
New lesson
  • 13-1 Measure perimeter
HW
  • 13-1

[Minimum Day] 

Assessment

  • Ch 12 Test
HW
  • Think Smart Ch 12 packet, first 3 pages.

New lesson

  • 13-2 Solve a simpler problem
HW
  • 13-2 

CW

  • Check progress 13-1 ~ 13-2

New lesson 

  • 13-3 Hands on model area
  • 13-4 Measure area
HW
  • 13-3
  • 13-4
  • Countdown 7

 

 

Gr 4 – 4/16/18 Mon

4/17/18 Tue

4/18/18 Wed

4/19/18 Thu

4/20/18 Fri

Assessment

  • Quiz 13-1 ~ 13-2
New lesson
  • 13-5 Relate area & perimeter
HW
  • 13-5

[Choral Festival] 


[Minimum Day]

CW

  • Ch 13 Review packet
HW
  • Ch 13 Review textbook pages

Film viewing

  • PBS NOVA: Rise of the Robots

Film viewing

  • PBS NOVA: Rise of the Robots
  • "Scaling" with Microwave cookie recipe
HW
  • Countdown 6
Comments