Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 2B‎ > ‎

Gr 6

Gr 6 – 1/8/18 Mon

1/9/18 Tue

1/10/18 Wed

1/11/18 Thu

1/12/18 Fri


New lesson:
  • 5-7 Graph on the coordinate plane
HW:
  • 5-7 

 

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: find distance on the coordinate plane
HW:
  • p. 416~418 

 

CW:

  • Review packet, Ch 5
HW:
  • p. 419 

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: structure of expressions
HW:
  • p. 427~428
  • p. 431~432, excluding Create
  • Countdown 14

[School holiday]

 

Gr 6 – 1/15/18 Mon

1/16/18 Tue

1/17/18 Wed

1/18/18 Thu

1/19/18 Fri

 [School holiday]

Assessment:

  • Ch 5 Test

HW:

  • Standardized Test Practice Ch 5

[Minimum Day]

New lesson:

  • 6-1 Powers & exponents
HW:
  • 6-1 

New lesson:

  • 6-2 Numerical expressions
HW:
  • 6-2 

New lesson:

  • 6-3 Variables & expressions
HW:
  • Countdown 13 

 

Gr 6 – 1/22/18 Mon

1/23/18 Tue

1/24/18 Wed

1/25/18 Thu

1/26/18 Fri

New lesson:

  • 6-3 continued
HW:
  • 6-3

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: write expressions
  • 6-4 Write expressions 
HW:
  • Complete inquiry lab

New lesson:

  • PSI 
HW:
  • Mid Ch 6 check

CW:

  • 6-1 ~ 6-4 Review 
HW:
  • Review Handouts

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 6 Quiz
New lesson:
  • 6-5 Properties

 

 

Gr 6 – 1/29/18 Mon

1/30/18 Tue

1/31/18 Wed

2/1/18 Thu

2/2/18 Fri

[Late start, assembly at 1:15pm]

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: the distributive property 
HW:
  • Complete inquiry lab

New lesson:

  • 6-6 Distributive property
HW:
  • 6-6 

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: Equivalent expressions
HW: 
  • 6-5 handout

New lesson:

  • 6-7 Equivalent expressions

HW:
  • 6-7 

[Student Appreciation Day] 

 

Gr 6 – 2/5/18 Mon

2/6/18 Tue

2/7/18 Wed

2/8/18 Thu

2/9/18 Fri


CW:
  • Ch 6 Review, p. 505~507.
HW:
  • Ch 6 Review packet, 1)~9).

CW:

  • Ch 6 Performance Task, p. 507.

[Minimum Day]

CW:
  • Ch 6 Review packet continued

HW:

  • Complete Ch 6 Review packet

CW:

  • Additional Ch 6 Review

New lesson:

  • 7-1 Equations

HW: 

  • Complete Additional Ch 6 Review packet

New lesson:

  • 7-1 word problems
  • Inquiry lab: solve & write addition equations
HW: 
  • 7-1 


Gr 6 – 2/12/18 Mon

2/13/18 Tue

2/14/18 Wed

2/15/18 Thu

2/16/18 Fri

Assessment:

  • Ch 6 Test 

HW:

  • Ch 6 Performance Task Think Smart version

New lesson:

  • 7-2 Solve & write addition equations
HW:
  • 7-2


New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: Solve & write subtraction equations
  • 7-3 subtraction equations

HW: 

  • 7-3

 

New lesson:

  • PSI: Guess check & revise
HW: 
  • Countdown 12

 

[School Holiday] 



Gr 6 – 2/19/18 Mon

2/20/18 Tue

2/21/18 Wed

2/22/18 Thu

2/23/18 Fri

[School Holiday] 


New lesson:
  • 7-4 Multiplication equations
HW:
  • Mid Chapter 7 Check
  • 7-4 Got It, e) f) g)
  • 7-4 Guided Practice, p. 554

[Minimum Day]

[Grandparents' Day Prayer Service] 

HW:

  • 7-4 the Usual

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 7 Quiz
New lesson:
  • Inquiry lab
  • 7-5 Division equations
HW:
  • 7-5

CW:

  • Ch 7 Review, p. 571~573
HW:
  • p. 518, 17) 18)
  • p. 530, 12) 14)
  • p. 531, 22) 23)
  • p. 540, 18)
  • p. 541, 26) 31)
  • p. 556, 14)
  • p. 566, 9) 10) 
  • p. 567, 22) 23) 24)

 


Gr 6 – 2/26/18 Mon

2/27/18 Tue

2/28/18 Wed

3/1/18 Thu

3/2/18 Fri

Assessment:

  • Ch 7 Test 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments