Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 2A‎ > ‎

Gr 7

Gr 7 – 11/13/17 Mon

11/14/17 Tue

11/15/17 Wed

11/16/17 Thu

11/17/17 Fri

Turn in: 4-6 & 4-7 Problem solving handout HW

New lesson:

  • 5-3 Complex fractions & unit rates
HW:
  • Ch 5 Are you ready handout
  • 5-3, p. 196~, 13)~45) odd, 54)~57) 61) 63) 64) 65)-show long division 67). 

 

[STAR Testing] 

Turn in: Ch 4 Review handout

New lesson:

  • 5-4 Converting rates
HW:
  • 5-4, p. 203~, 1) 2) 10)~13), 55)~79) odd. You may use a calculator for the problems in this assignment.

New lesson:

  • 5-4 continued
  • 5-5 Proportional & non-proportional relationships
HW:
  • 5-4, p. 203~, 15) 19) 25) 29) 33) 37) 39) show your calculation.
  • 5-5, p. 208~, 4)~7)-no need to copy the tables, 10)~12)-copy the tables. 

New lesson:

  • 5-5 continued

CW:

  • Mid Ch 5 Review (Mid Ch 5 Quiz next Monday)
HW:
  • 5-5, p. 209~, 13), 23)~35) odd
  • Ch 5 mid chapter check handout
  • Career page Biomechanical engineer 

 

 

Gr 7 – 11/20/17 Mon

11/21/17 Tue

11/22/17 Wed

11/23/17 Thu

11/24/17 Fri

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 5 Quiz

[Minimum Day] 

[Thanksgiving Activities]

[Thanksgiving Holiday]

[Thanksgiving Holiday]

[Thanksgiving Holiday]



Gr 7 – 11/27/17 Mon

11/28/17 Tue

11/29/17 Wed

11/30/17 Thu

12/1/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 5-6 Graphing proportional relationships
HW:
  • 5-6, p. 215~, 5)~15), odd; 19). Use graph paper.

New lesson:

  • 5-7 Solving proportions 
HW:
  • 5-7, p. 221~, 9)~25) odd; 27) 28) okay to use calculator; 47) 48) 51) 53) 55) 58).

[Minimum Day]

CW:

  • 5-7, p. 222, 31)~36) 39abcd)

HW:

  • Catholic Math League Practice Test 2

New lesson:

  • 5-8 Scale drawings & models 

CW:

  • Catholic Math League Practice Test 2
HW:
  • 5-8, p. 227~, 1)~15) odd; 18) 20)~23)  36)

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: similar figures
HW:
  • Problem solving handout 5-7 & 5-8

 

Gr 7 – 12/4/17 Mon

12/5/17 Tue

12/6/17 Wed

12/7/17 Thu

12/8/17 Fri


New lesson:
  • 5-9 Similar figures 

HW:

  • 5-9, p. 235~, 5)~15) odd; 26); 30)~40) even. 

New lesson:

  • 5-10 Indirect measurement
HW:
  • 5-10, p. 239~, 1)~13) odd; 17) 23) 24) 29)~36). 

CW:

  • Catholic Math League Test 2

HW:

  • Review 5-1 ~ 5-5, p. 243~244, 1)~33) odd. 

CW:

  • Ch 5 Review packet
  • Early finishers: Review section even numbers
HW:
  • Review 5-6 ~ 5-10, p. 245~246, 35)~53) odd.

Assessment:

  • Ch 5 Test 
HW:
  • Ch 5 Standardized Test Practice handout

 

Gr 7 – 12/11/17 Mon

12/12/17 Tue

12/13/17 Wed

12/14/17 Thu

12/15/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: percent proportion

HW:

  • p. 249, 1)~26)

New lesson:

  • 6-1 Using the percent proportion

HW:

  • 6-1, p. 253~, 13)~25) odd, 33)~37) odd, 40), 55)~71) odd.

New lesson:

  • 6-1 continued, Ex4)
  • p. 254, 45) 47)
  • 6-2 Find percent of a number mentally
HW:
  • 6-1, p. 253~, 29) 30) 32)
  • 6-2, p. 259~, 23)~33) odd, 61)~70).
  • Do not use a calculator for homework. Practice dividing & multiplying. 

New lesson:
  • 6-3 Using the percent equation
HW:
  • 6-2, p. 259~, 34) 35) 39) 41) 43) 47)
  • 6-3, p. 264~, 9)~15) odd, 19) 21) 49)~54).

New lesson:

  • 6-3 continued
HW: 
  • 6-3, p. 264~, 17) 18) 23) 25)
  • Review 6-1 ~ 6-3, p. 288~, 1)~29) odd.

 

Gr 7 – 12/18/17 Mon

12/19/17 Tue

12/20/17 Wed

12/21/17 Thu

12/22/17 Fri

CW:

  • Mid Ch 6 Review handout

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: percent of change
HW:
  • Career page, video game designer 
  • Complete inquiry lab, p. 269, 4)~16).

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 6 Quiz
HW:
  • Online lesson quizzes 6-1, 6-2, 6-3. Email screenshots to Mrs. Chen.

[Xmas Art Project]

[Minimum Day]

[Christmas Holiday]

Comments