Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 2A‎ > ‎

Gr 6

Gr 6 – 11/13/17 Mon

11/14/17 Tue

11/15/17 Wed

11/16/17 Thu

11/17/17 Fri

Assessment:

  • Ch 3 Test continued

Correct: Ch 3 Review handout

New lesson:
  • 4-1 Estimate products of fractions
HW:
  • 4-1 

New lesson:

  • 4-2 Multiply fractions & whole numbers
HW:
  • 4-2

New lesson:

  • 4-3 Multiply fractions
HW:
  • 4-3 

[Retreat]

New lesson:

  • 4-4 Multiply mixed numbers

HW:

  • 4-4 
  • Countdown 17 


Gr 6 – 11/20/17 Mon

11/21/17 Tue

11/22/17 Wed

11/23/17 Thu

11/24/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 4-5 Convert measurement units
HW:
  • 4-5

[Minimum Day]


[Thanksgiving Holiday]

[Thanksgiving Holiday]

[Thanksgiving Holiday]



Gr 6 – 11/27/17 Mon

11/28/17 Tue

11/29/17 Wed

11/30/17 Thu

12/1/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • Problem solving: draw a diagram
HW:
  • Mid Ch Check, p. 300 

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 4 Quiz

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: Divide whole numbers by fractions
HW:
  • Inquiry lab, p. 303~304, 1)~14) 

[Minimum Day]

New lesson:

  • 4-6 Divide whole numbers by fractions
HW:
  •  4-6

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: Divide fractions
HW: 
  • Ch 4 Review packet 1)~13)

New lesson:

  • 4-7 Divide fractions
HW:
  • 4-7 
  • Countdown 16

Gr 6 – 12/4/17 Mon

12/5/17 Tue

12/6/17 Wed

12/7/17 Thu

12/8/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 4-8 Divide mixed numbers
HW:
  • 4-8

CW:

  • Ch 4 Review packet, last 2 pages
  • Ch 4 Review, p. 336
  • Ch 4 Performance Task, p. 337
HW:
  • p. 342, Are you Ready
  • Ch 4 Online Chapter Test (Email Mrs. Chen your screenshot)

Assessment:

  • Ch 4 Test

HW:

  • Career page culinary arts

New lesson:

  • 5-1 Integers
HW:
  • 5-1

 

New lesson:

  • 5-2 Absolute value
HW:
  • 5-2
  • Countdown 15 


Gr 6 – 12/11/17 Mon

12/12/17 Tue

12/13/17 Wed

12/14/17 Thu

12/15/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 5-3 Compare & order integers
HW:
  • 5-3 

New lesson:

  • Problem solving investigation: work backward
HW:
  • Mid Ch 5 check, p. 374

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: number lines
HW:
  • Enrich 5-3

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 5 Quiz
New lesson:
  • 5-4 Terminating & repeating decimals
HW:
  • 5-4 

New lesson:

  • 5-5 Compare & order rational numbers
HW:
  • Enrich 5-4 

 

Gr 6 – 12/18/17 Mon

12/19/17 Tue

12/20/17 Wed

12/21/17 Thu

12/22/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 5-5 continued
HW:
  • 5-5

New lesson:

  • 5-6 the coordinate plane
HW:
  • 5-6

[Xmas Art Project]

HW:

  • Benchmark Test 1

[Minimum Day]

[Christmas Holiday]

Comments