Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 1B‎ > ‎

Gr 8

Gr 8 – 10/2/17 Mon

10/3/17 Tue

10/4/17 Wed

10/5/17 Thu

10/6/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 2-6 Ratios & proportions

Assessment:

  • Quiz 2-4 ~ 2-5
HW:
  • 2-6, p. 115~, 11) 13) 25) 27) 29) 31) 33) 35) 37) 39) 41) 45) 55) 57) 59) 63) 64)~66) show your long division for 69) 70) 

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 2 Test
New lesson:
  • 2-7 Percent of change
HW:
  • 2-7, p. 122~, 15) 19) 22) 25) 29) 31) 36) 38) 39) 40) 41a) 42) 58)~61) 
  • p. 106, 37) 38) 39)

[Minimum Day]

New lesson:

  • 2-8 Literal equations & dimensional analysis
HW:
  • Study 2-6 & 2-7 by reviewing lesson examples & HW. Quiz tomorrow.
  • 2-6 & 2-7 Review, p. 142~, 55)~70). 
  • Answers - 
  • 56) no
  • 58) 56
  • 60) 80 ft
  • 62) dec 33%
  • 64) $68.48
  • 66) $209.45
  • 68) $109.65
  • 70) about 18.2%

Assessment:

  • Quiz 2-6 ~ 2-7

New lesson:

  • 2-8 continued
HW:
  • 2-8, p. 129~, okay to use calculator 9)~23) odd, 24)~27) 33) 45)~61) odd.
  • Answers -
  • 24) about 24.5 mph
  • 26) about 5 ft/s
Announcement:
  • Supply check next Monday

[First Friday Mass] 



Gr 8 – 10/9/17 Mon

10/10/17 Tue

10/11/17 Wed

10/12/17 Thu

10/13/17 Fri

[School Holiday]

CW:

  • Ch 2 Practice Test
HW:
  • 2-6 ~ 2-8 Review, p. 139~,  1)~7),  55)~77) odd.
  • Study Reflection on Ch 2 Practice Test
  • Review & practice Ch 2 examples to prepare for Ch 2 Test

Assessment:

  • Ch 2 Test
HW:
  • Ch 2 Standardized Test Practice p. 148~149. Use the recording sheet.

 New lesson:

  • 3-1 Graphing linear equations
  • 4-1 Extend 
HW:
  • p. 225, 1)~6). No need to show graph. MUST describe EACH graph as "steeper/less steep than the parent graph," ___ units ___ (direction) from the parent graph. MUST also describe differences among the graphs.
  • p. 225, 8) 9) 10) 11). 12) use Desmos AND show graph on your HW.
  • p. 159, 13)~18).

New lesson:

  • 3-1 continued
HW:
  • 3-1, p. 159~, 19)~22), 23)~33) odd, 35bcd) 36)~41). 


Gr 8 – 10/16/17 Mon

10/17/17 Tue

10/18/17 Wed

10/19/17 Thu

10/20/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 3-2 Solving equations by graphing
HW:
  • 3-2, p. 166~, 22) 23) 36) 37), solve for x and show graphs for 39) 41) 43) by re-writing the equation into y=mx+b format, 55)~57), 59)~67) odd.

 

New lesson: 

  • 3-3 Rate of change & slope

HW: 

  • 3-3, p. 177~, 14)~17) 18) 20)~23), 25)~35) odd, 36~39) 60)~68).

[No class meeting]  

New lesson: 

  • 3-4 Direct Variation

HW: 

  • Use graph papers whenever there are graphs.
  • 3-4, p. 185~, 11)~15) odd, show the following graphs on the same coordinate plane 17)~23) odd, 28) 29) 31) 33) 34)~40) 62)~67). 

 [No class meeting] 


Graphs of Functions video. 
http://study.com/academy/lesson/graphs-types-examples-functions.html?scrlybrkr

Gr 8 – 10/23/17 Mon

10/24/17 Tue

10/25/17 Wed

10/26/17 Thu

10/27/17 Fri

Assessment:

  • Quiz 3-1, 3-2, 3-3 

New lesson:

  • 3-5 Arithmetic sequences & liner functions

HW:

  • Mid Ch 3 Practice Test, p. 181 
  • Optional, online self-check quizzes 3-1 3-2 3-3
HW:
  • Use graph paper.
  • 3-5, p. 193~, 18)~21) 27) 28)
  • Ch 3 Review, p. 203~, 11) 12), 13)~25) odd, 26)~29).
  • Study 3-1 ~ 3-3 lesson examples for the test tomorrow

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 3 Test 

New lesson:

  • 3-6 Proportional & non-proportional relationships

HW: 

  • Ch 3 Review, p. 203~, 1)~10)  31)~37) odd, 38) 39) 41)~45bc).
  • 3-6, p. 200~, 5)~12) 
  • Optional, online self-check quizzes 3-4 3-5 3-6

New lesson:

  • 4-1 Graphing equations in slope-intercept form
  • 4-2 Writing equations in slope-intercept form

HW:

  • Complete 10)~13) from today's lesson handout. See attached document for procedures.
  • 4-1, p. 220~, 17) 19) 25) 27) 33) 35) All problems on graph paper.
  • 4-2, p. 229~, 11) 15) 17) 21) No graph needed.
  • Ch 3 Practice Test, p. 207. Use graph paper. See answer in attached document below.

[Haunted House Preparation]

Assessment:

  • Quiz 3-4 3-5 3-6




Gr 8 – 10/30/17 Mon

10/31/17 Tue

11/01/17 Wed

11/02/17 Thu

11/03/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 4-3 Writing equations in point-slope form
  • 4-4 Parallel & perpendicular lines

HW:

  • 4-3, p. 236~, 14)~18), 19) 23) 27) 31) 35) 37)~39)

Assessment:

  • Ch 3 Test

HW:

  • Ch 3 Standardized Test Practice, p. 210~211 

[Mass]

Quiz 4-1 ~ 4-2 tomorrow.

Assessment:

  • Quiz 4-1 & 4-2

New lesson:

  • 4-4 continued

HW:

  • 4-4, p. 243~, 11) 15) 17) 19) 21) 23) 27)
  • (Optional) Mid Ch 4 Practice Test, p. 246. See answer in the document attached below. Mid Ch 4 Test next week.
Supply Check Next Monday.

[School Holiday]



Gr 8 – 11/06/17 Mon

11/07/17 Tue

11/08/17 Wed

11/09/17 Thu

11/10/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 4-5 Scatter plots & lines of fit

CW:

  • p. 273~, 10)~46) even.

HW:

  • Ch 4 Review, p. 273~, 11)~45) odd.

Assessment:

  • Quiz 4-3 & 4-4

New lesson:

    • 4-7 Inverse linear functions

    HW:

    • 4-7, p. 267~, 9) 13), 15)~31) odd, show graph for 29) & 31).
    • Work on 4-5 presentation. Write up your solution to be shown on the DocuCam. If your presentation requires a graph from the book, print out the graph from your screenshot and include it in your solution.

    Assessment:

    • Mid Ch 4 Test
    CW:
    • 4-5 Presentation

    HW:

    • Ch 4 Vocab review, p. 272, 1)~9).
    • 4-5 Review, p. 275, 47) 48)
    • 4-7 Review, p. 276, 51)~59) odd.

    CW:

    • 4-5 Presentation continued
    • 4-7, p. 269, 32)~35)
    • 4-4, p. 243~, 30)~38) even, 39) 44) 47)

    Announcement:

    • Ch 4 Test next Monday

    HW:

    • Ch 4 Practice Test, p. 277, exclude 10) 16). See answer in the document attached below.

    [School Holiday]


    Ċ
    Clara Chen,
    Oct 26, 2017, 10:44 AM
    Ċ
    Clara Chen,
    Nov 1, 2017, 11:01 AM
    Ċ
    Clara Chen,
    Nov 1, 2017, 11:01 AM
    Comments