Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 1B‎ > ‎

Gr 7

Gr 7 – 10/2/17 Mon

10/3/17 Tue

10/4/17 Wed

10/5/17 Thu

10/6/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 3-2 Rational numbers
HW:
  • 3-2, p. 104~, 11)~55) odd. 

New lesson:

  • 3-3 Multiplying rational numbers
HW: 
  • 3-3, p. 110~,  35) 37) 39) 41) 42) 43)~48) 51) 54)~59)

[Minimum Day] 

CW:

  • Writing sample
  • Mid Ch 3 Check
HW:
  • 21st Century Career in Fashion Design

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 3 Quiz
HW:
  • 3-1 ~ 3-3 Review, p. 132~, 1)~37) odd.

New lesson:

  • 3-4 Dividing Rational Numbers

HW:

  • 3-4, p.117~, 27)~35) odd, 36)~39) 41) 43)~45) 59) 61) 63) 67) 72)
Announcement:
  • Supply check next Tuesday


Gr 7 – 10/9/17 Mon

10/10/17 Tue

10/11/17 Wed

10/12/17 Thu

10/13/17 Fri

[School Holiday]


New lesson:

  • 3-5 Adding & subtracting like fractions 
HW:
  • 3-5, p. 123~, 24)~38) 49) 53) 55). 

New lesson:

  •  3-6 Adding & subtracting unlike fractions
HW:
  • 3-6, p. 129~, 25)~33) odd, 34) 35) 38) 40)~46) 64)~69).

CW:

  • Review Ch 3 ISG 65~67

HW:

  • 3-4 ~ 3-6 Review, p. 133~, 39)~77) odd.

Assessment:

  • Ch 3 Test
HW:
  • Standardized Test Practice Ch 3 (Document attached below). Use the recording sheet given in class.



Gr 7 – 10/16/17 Mon

10/17/17 Tue

10/18/17 Wed

10/19/17 Thu

10/20/17 Fri

[No class meeting] 

New lesson:

  • 4-1 Powers & exponents

HW:

  • 4-1, p. 138~, 19)~26), 27)~37) odd, 56) 57) 68)~73) 81) 83) 85)  87)~90)

[No class meeting] 

New lesson:

  • 4-2 Negative exponents

HW:

  • 4-2, p. 143~, 15)~21) odd, 26)~41) 43) 45) 58) 62) 66) 70) 74) 78). 

[No class meeting] 




Gr 7 – 10/23/17 Mon

10/24/17 Tue

10/25/17 Wed

10/26/17 Thu

10/27/17 Fri

New lesson: 

  • 4-3 Multiplying & dividing monomials

HW:

  • 4-3 

New lesson:

  • 4-4 Scientific notation

HW:

  • 4-4 

CW:

  • Mid Ch 4 Check handout

New lesson:

  • 4-5 Compute w/ Scientific notation

HW:

  • 4-1 ~ 4-4 Review, p. 180~, 1)~45) odd.

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 4 Quiz

New lesson:

  • 4-5 continued

HW:

  • 4-5

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: scientific notation using technology

HW:

  • 21st Century Career  - Robotics engineer 
Ċ
Clara Chen,
Oct 12, 2017, 3:41 PM
Comments