Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 1B‎ > ‎

Gr 6


Gr 6 – 10/2/17 Mon

10/3/17 Tue

10/4/17 Wed

10/5/17 Thu

10/6/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • Inquiry Lab: Percent of a Number
  • Lesson 7: Percent of a Number
HW:
  • 2-7

[Walden West visit]

[Minimum Day]

New lesson:

  • 2-8: Solve Percent Problems
HW:
  • 2-7 Extra Practice

New lesson:

  • 2-8 continued
HW:
  • 2-8

CW:

  • Ch 2 Review handout
HW:
  • Ch 2 Self-Check Quizzes  2-1 ~ 2-8.
Announcement:
  • Supply check next Tuesday


Gr 6 – 10/9/17 Mon

10/10/17 Tue

10/11/17 Wed

10/12/17 Thu

10/13/17 Fri


[School Holiday]

CW:

  • Ch 2 Review handout
HW:
  • Ch 2 Review packet 
  • 1) BACAD
  • 6) ACBCB
  • 11) BBBAC
  • 16) ABD

Assessment:

  • Ch 2 Test
HW:
  • Ch 2 Standardized Test Practice

New lesson:

  • 3-1: Add and Subtract Decimals

  • 3-3 Multiply decimals by whole numbers
HW:
  • p. 181, 7)~10)
  • p. 197/8, 7)~11)
  • p. 200, all

CW:

  • Problem of the Month

HW:

  • p. 183, 184
  • Countdown Week 20


Gr 6 – 10/16/17 Mon

10/17/17 Tue

10/18/17 Wed

10/19/17 Thu

10/20/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 3-2 Estimate products

HW: 

  • 3-2

 

[No class meeting] 

New lesson:

  • 3-4 Multiply decimals by decimals
HW:
  • 3-4

[No class meeting] 

New lesson:

  • Inquiry lab: multiply by powers of ten

HW:

  • Mid chapter check, p. 214 
  • Countdown 19


Gr 6  – 10/23/17 Mon

10/24/17 Tue

10/25/17 Wed

10/26/17 Thu

10/27/17 Fri

[Science Camp]

[Science Camp]

[Science Camp]

[Science Camp]

[Science Camp] 



Gr  – 10/30/17 Mon

10/31/17 Tue

11/01/17 Wed

11/02/17 Thu

11/03/17 Fri


New lesson:

  • Problem solving - look for a pattern

HW:

  • Problem solving practice handout 

 

 

 

HW:

  • Countdown 18

[School Holiday]




Comments