Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 1B‎ > ‎

Gr 5

Gr 5 – 10/2/17 Mon

10/3/17 Tue

10/4/17 Wed

10/5/17 Thu

10/6/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 3-5 Estimate quotients
HW:
  • 3-5

New lesson:

  • 3-6 ~ 3-8  Division models with greater numbers
HW:
  • 3-6 Problem solving
  • 3-7 Problem solving
  • 3-8

[Minimum Day]

[Blessing of the Animals Prayer Service]

CW:

  • Check my progress 3-5 ~ 3-8
HW:
  • 3-6 & 3-7
  • Review 3-5 ~ 3-8 lesson examples

CW:

  • Problem of the Month
HW:
  • Practice 3-5 ~ 3-8



Gr 5 – 10/9/17 Mon

10/10/17 Tue

10/11/17 Wed

10/12/17 Thu

10/13/17 Fri

[School Holiday] 

New lesson:

  • 3-9 Place the first digit
HW:
  • 3-9 

 

 New lesson:

  • 3-10 Quotients with zeros
HW:
  • 3-10
  • 3-10 Enrich

New lesson:

  • 3-11 Hands on Interpret the remainder
  • 3-12 Interpret the remainder
HW:
  • 3-11 & 3-12

New lesson:

  • 3-13 Prob Solving extra or missing info
HW:
  • 3-13 
  • Countdown Week 20




Gr 5 – 10/16/17 Mon

10/17/17 Tue

10/18/17 Wed

10/19/17 Thu

10/20/17 Fri

CW: 

  • Review Ch 3 with packet

HW:  

  • p. 239~241

CW:

  • Review Ch 3 with packet

HW:

  • Performance Task Ch 3 (handout)
  • Fluency Practice 1 (starts with 25x3)

Assessment:

  • Ch 3 Test
HW:
  • Are you ready Ch 4

New lesson:

  • 4-1 Estimate quotients
HW:

HW:

  • 4-1
  • Countdown 19 


Gr 5 – 10/23/17 Mon

10/24/17 Tue

10/25/17 Wed

10/26/17 Thu

10/27/17 Fri

New lesson:
  • 4-2 Divide using base ten blocks
HW:
  • 4-2
  • Fluency Practice

New lesson:

  • 4-3 Divide by a 2-digit divisor

HW: 

  • 4-3
  • 4-3 Enrich

CW:

  • Check progress
Assessment:
  • Quiz 4-1 ~ 4-3

HW: 

    • Ch 4 Am I Ready Practice handout
    • Ch 4 Fluency practice, p. 289, 1)~10)

    New lesson:

    • 4-4 

    HW: 

      • 4-4
      • 4-4 Enrich

      New lesson:

      • 4-5 Divide greater numbers

      HW: 

        • 4-5
        • Enrich 4-5


        Gr 5 – 10/30/17 Mon

        10/31/17 Tue

        11/01/17 Wed

        11/02/17 Thu

        11/03/17 Fri

        New lesson:

        • 4-6 Problem solving
        HW:
        • 4-6
        • 4-6 Enrich

        CW:

        • Check my progress, p. 291~293
        HW:
        • Ch 4 Am I Ready Apply handout
        • Ch 4 Fluency practice, p. 289, 11)~20) 

        Assessment:

        • Ch 4 Test
        HW:
        • Ch 4 Fluency practice, p. 290
        • Ch 5 Am I Ready, p. 297

         

        New lesson:

        • 5-1 Round decimals 
        HW:
        • 5-1
        • Countdown 18

        [School Holiday]

        Comments