Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 1A‎ > ‎

Gr 8

Gr 8 - 8/21/17 Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Eclipse viewing.

HW:

Pre-Test, P3, odd's.

See link to video below.

CW:

Ch 0, Pretest, P4, odd's.

HW:

- P10, #1, 3, 7, 15, 21, 27, 29, 33.

- P16, #27, 29, 31, 33.

- P19, #1, 9, 23, 35.

HW:

* Review lesson 2-6 examples 3 ~ 5.

* 2-6, p. 114 ~, #11, 25, 29, 30 ~ 33, 37, 42, 44, 45abc; #55 ~ 69, odd.

HW:

* Review lesson 12-5, example 1.

* 12-5. p. 782 ~, #1, 3, 4, 9, 24, 25, 31, 33, 35.






Gr 8 - 8/28/17 Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Supply check.

New lesson: 

  • 0-11 Simple probability & odds.

Due:

  • Parent signature page from classroom procedures packet (new students only)
  • Ch 0 Pretest, P3 ~ P4.
  • 8/23/17 HW, P10, P16, P19.
  • HW 2-6, p. 114 ~. 

HW:

  • 0-11, P36, odd.

New lesson: 

  • 12-7 Probability of compound events.

HW: 

  • 12-7, p. 797 ~, #1, 3, 9, 11, 13, 19, 21, 23.

New lesson: 

  • 12-7 continued.
HW:
  • 12-7, p. 797 ~, #2, 4, 5 ~ 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18, 34.

New lessons:

  • 1-1 Variables & expressions.
HW:
  • p. 815, #18.
  • p. 816, #26 ~ 32.
  • p. 7 ~, #3, 9, 35.
  • p. 12 ~, #7, 9, 11, 13.

First Friday Mass.

Announcement:
  • Quiz 1-1, 1-2 and 12-7 next Tuesday.
Optional HW:
  • Online Self-Check Quizzes, 1-1, 1-2, 12-7. Find these quizzes in the resources section of your eBook.




Gr 8 - 9/4/17 Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

 

Supply check.

New lessons:

  • 1-2 Order of operations.
Assessment:
  • 1-1
  • 1-2
  • 12-7
HW:
  • 1-2. p. 13 ~, #38, 43~48, 49~54, 55, 57; 71, 73~75; 77, 79, 81, show work.

New lesson:

  • 1-3 Properties of numbers
  • 1-4 The distributive property

HW:

  • p. 32. Mid Ch 1 Quiz review. Check answers in the document attached below. Come see me in the morning if you need extra help.

HW:

  • 1-3, p. 20~, 29) 30) 31) 33) 35) 37) 38)~47) 48)~52) 59)
  • 1-4, p. 30~, 49) 51) 52)~54) 55) 56)

Binder check.

New lesson:

  • 1-5 Equations

Assessment:

  • Quiz 1-3 ~ 1-4

HW:

  • 1-5, p. 36~, 12) 35) 36) 38) 47) 60) 61) 62) 63bcd); 75)~89) odd

 Gr 8 - Mon 9/11/17

 Tue 9/12/17

 Wed 9/13/17

 Thu 9/14/17

 Fri 9/15/17

New lesson:

  • 1-5 Equations
HW:
  • 1-5, p. 36~, 19)~31), odd; 32) 
  • Study for Mid Ch 1 Quiz 1-1~1-4. Follow study tips shared in class today.

New lesson:

  • 1-6 Relations

Assessment:

  • Mid Ch 1 Quiz
HW:
  • Read through Ex 3) in lesson 1-6.
  • 1-6, p. 43~, 7) 9) 15) 16) 17) 19) 21)~26) 27) 30) 32). Copy graphs in 7) 17) 19).

New lesson:

  • 1-7 Functions
HW:
  • Read through Ex 3) in lesson 1-7.
  • 1-7, p. 48, Guided Practice 2.
  • 1-7, p. 49, Guided Practice 3. Must show graph.
  • 1-7, p. 52~,  1)~8), no need to copy graphs, include explanation; 9); 20)~25) no need to copy graphs, include explanation; 26)~32).

[STAR testing]


New lesson:

  • 1-7 continued

HW:

  • 1-7, p. 51~, 11) 13) 15) 17) 19) 33) 35) 37) 39) 41) 43)
  • Ch 1 Review, p. 62, Vocab Check 1)~7)
  • Ch 1 Review, p. 63~, 9) 13) 15) 17) 23) 25) 27) 29) 31)



 Gr 8 - Mon 9/18/17

 Tue 9/19/17

 Wed 9/20/17

 Thu 9/21/17

 Fri 9/22/17

[Carnival Late Start]


New lesson:

  • 2-1 Writing equations
HW: 
  • Ch 1 Review, p. 64~, 41) 47) 49) 55) 57) 58) 65)~74)
  • Study for Quiz 1-5, 1-6, 1-7 by going over all the lesson examples.

    [Minimum Day] 

    Assessment:

    • Quiz 1-5, 1-6, 1-7

    HW: 

    • Ch 1 Practice Test, p. 67, excluding the last problem. Check answers in the document attached below.
    • Study for Ch 1 Test.

    New lesson:
    • 2-2 Solving one-step equations
    HW:
    • 2-1, p. 78~, 21)~23) 25)~29) 37) 40)~43) 45) 57) 59) 61)

    Assessment:
    • Ch 1 Test
    HW:
    • 2-2, p. 86~, 20) 23) 24) 25) 30) 32) 33) 34) 35) 43) 56)~61) 68) 70) 71) 74) 75) 76) 77)



    Gr 8 – 9/25/17 Mon

    9/26/17 Tue

    9/27/17 Wed

    9/28/17 Thu

    9/29/17 Fri

    New lesson:

    • 2-3 Solving multi-step equations
    HW:
    • 2-3

     

    New lesson:

    • 2-4 Solving equations w/ the variable on each sides
    HW:
    • 2-4

    New lesson:

    • 2-5 Solving equations involving absolute value
    Assessment:
    • Quiz 2-1 ~ 2-3
    HW: 
    • 2-5

    CW:

    • Mid Ch 2 Practice Test 
    HW: 
    • 2-1 ~ 2-5 Review, p. 140~, 9)~53) odd.

    New lesson:

    • 2-6 Ratios & proportions

    Assessment:

    • Quiz 2-4 ~ 2-5
    HW:
    • 2-6


    Gr 8 – 10/2/17 Mon

    10/3/17 Tue

    10/4/17 Wed

    10/5/17 Thu

    10/6/17 Fri

    Assessment:

    • Mid Ch 2 Test

     

     

     

     

     

    Ċ
    Clara Chen,
    Sep 6, 2017, 10:59 AM
    Ċ
    Clara Chen,
    Sep 20, 2017, 9:46 AM
    Comments