Homework‎ > ‎Trimester 1A‎ > ‎

Gr 5


Gr 5 - 8/21/17 Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Assessment:

Pre-Test.

 

HW: 

Ch 1 Am I Ready, both sides.

HW:

1-1, p. 11 ~ 12, and 1-2, p. 17 ~ 18.

 HW:

1-3.

HW:

1-4.

Assessment:

Check my progress.

 

HW:

Get parent signature on classroom procedures.




Gr 5 - 8/28/17 Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Supply check. 

Due:

  • Parent signature page from classroom procedures packet.
  • Textbook pages, Ch 1, p. 3 ~ 36.

New lesson:

  • 1-5 Understand place value

HW:

  • Parent signature on Ch 1 Quiz.
  • 1-5

New lesson:

  • 1-6 Place value through thousandths

HW:

  • 1-6

New lesson:

  • 1-7 Compare decimals

HW:

  • 1-7

New lesson:

  • 1-8 Order whole numbers and decimals

HW:

  •  1-8

New lesson:

  • 1-9 PSI: Use the four-step plan

HW:

  •  1-9




Gr 5 - 9/4/17 Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

 

Supply check.

Due:

  • Parent signature on Ch 1 Quiz. 

CW:

  • Ch 1 Review, p. 67 ~ 69.

HW:

  • Enrich 1-9.

Assessment:

  • Ch 1 Test
HW:
  • Ch 2 Are you ready

New lesson:

  • 2-1 Prime factorization

HW:

  • 2-1
  • problem solving from the 2-1 lesson

New lesson:

  • 2-2 Hands on prime factorization patterns
HW:
  • 2-2


Gr 5 – 9/11/17 Mon

9/12/17 Tue

9/13/17 Wed

9/14/17 Thu

9/15/17 Fri

New lesson:

  • 2-3 Powers & exponents
HW:
  • 2-3

New lesson:

  • 2-4 Multiplication patterns
    HW:
    • 2-4

    New lesson:

    • 2-5 Problem solving, make a table
    HW:
    • 2-5

        CW:

        • Review 2-1~2-5
        Assessment:
        • Quiz 2-1~2-5

          [Minimum Day]


          New lesson:

          • 2-6 Use partial products and the distributive property
          HW:
          • 2-6


          Gr 5 – 9/18/17 Mon

          9/19/17 Tue

          9/20/17 Wed

          9/21/17 Thu

          9/22/17 Fri

          New lesson:

          • 2-7 Distributive property
          HW:
          • 2-7

          New lesson:

          • 2-8 Estimate products
          • 2-9 Multiply by one-digit numbers
          • 2-10 Multiply by two-digit numbers
          HW:
          • 2-10

          [Minimum Day]

          CW:

          • 2-8, 2-9, 2-10 Independent Practice
          HW:
          • 2-8 

          CW:

          • Ch 2 Review packet
          HW:
          • Ch 2 Review pages in textbook

          CW:
          • Ch 2 Review packet
          HW: 
          • 2-9


          Gr 5 – 9/25/17 Mon

          9/26/17 Tue

          9/27/17 Wed

          9/28/17 Thu

          9/29/17 Fri

          New lesson:

          • 3-1 Relate divisions to multiplication
          • 3-2 Hands On Division Models
          HW:
          • 3-2

          Assessment:

          • Ch 2 Test

          HW:

          • 3-1

          New lesson:

          • 3-3 2-digit dividends
          HW:
          • 3-3 

          New lesson:

          • 3-4 Division Patterns
          HW:
          • 3-4 

          CW:

          • Check progress 3-1 ~ 3-4
          Assessment:
          • Quiz 3-1 ~ 3-4
          HW:
          • Enrich worksheets 3-3
          • Ch 2 Fluency Practice, p. 143 ~ 144
          Comments